Hello world!

So this is it! The first post. Perched on the precipice of blog superstardom breathing in the heady aroma of 100 pound advertising slots…. maybe i’m a bit ahead of myself right now “pauper threads” is nothing, a vague plan kept in a dusty box in the attic of my mind which i’m hesitantly bring out to show the world… My hope is to create a online look book in which i can show people who can’t splash out on pricy fashion gear a way to create an on trend look that would cost hundreds of pounds from high street clothes!

6 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Hi there,

    Just took up your invite from the Satorialist blo and thought I would check you out.
    I like it a lot and will bookmark the site for future visits. I hope you will take this constructively when I say that you need to find a confidence in your voice – it seems a little unsure or almost apologetic for daring to think you deserve your own blog. There is no need ! You seem to have a perfectly valid sense of what is stylish and of interest and a genuine enthusiasm that needs no justification or approval. Keep the faith as I think you will be a success and start sounding a little more like you are – capable and deserving of an opinion.
    Fashion is subjective dont forget and your opinion is every bit as worthwhile as any so called expert. Some people may disagree but that does not mean you are wrong.
    Courage mon ami et Bonne Chance.

  3. Great idea- looking forward to reading more of your posts.

  4. Thanks for the advice! I’m glad you are enjoying the blog and as a first time blogger any advice is brilliant so i will definitely take it constructively.
    Merci pour tout

  5. Hi, I also just popped over from The Sartorialist page to check out your blog and I really like it The idea is great. Have already added this to my favourites. I´m also considering creating my own fashion blog and it´s not easy to take the first step. Keep it up and good luck !!!

Leave a Reply

